Poems: Sunflame

Tell me no more about what awaits

Beyond the next bend in the road

I am sitting here right now

Watching the truth unfold…

‘If I cannot see the break of dawn

From where I am placed today

Following the sun’s shadow from

Dawn to dusk

Will be a journey of endless darkness,

In a night that never fades away.’

I vow to free myself from this trap

And as I close my eyes

The inner brilliance startles me

Finally, I realize

The light that I have sought far and wide

Was never lost to be found:

I had been the one in hiding,

Lost, searching all around.

“Sit, be still and breathe

There is nowhere to go and nothing to do

Everything that you seek or need

Is always within you.”

Photo Credit:  Dr. Udatta Kher

2 thoughts on “Poems: Sunflame

Leave a Reply

