High Time (EFT script)

Have you ever worked really hard at overcoming a personal challenge or implementing a vision?  If you have had to put in a lot of time and effort along the way, you may have developed a great deal of patience and resilience.  However, you could also have developed a tendency to remain  guarded and disbelieving, even when you turn the corner.  We learn to protect ourselves from disappointment in different ways.   So if you have adopted an attitude of cynicism or find it difficult to believe that the good times are finally here – this EFT script may help.  Anchor in the feelings of worthiness and achievement.  They are well deserved.

Its time to celebrate your journey and enjoy the view from your personal mountain top!

The view from the top...

The following assumes that you are familiar with Emotional Freedom Techniques.   You can refer to the one pager to get started and if you find it useful, you can always find more material on the net.  For a more thorough understanding, you may want to get hold of my book ‘Emotional Freedom Techniques’.

Karate Chop     Is this really possible?
Karate Chop     Can this be true?
Karate Chop     The change I am experiencing
Karate Chop     All this seems alien and new

Eyebrow                I have got used to working
Side of the Eye    Day in and day out
Under the Eye     Putting in a lot of effort
Under the Nose   Often going without
Chin                         Expectations or rewards
Collarbone             As they seemed too far to attain
Under the Arm     So now I have got used to
Top of the Head     Being in constant pain

Karate Chop            Whether it be emotional, physical
Karate Chop            Or plain intellectual strain

Eyebrow                    Life has been challenging
Side of the Eye        And tiring too
Under the Eye         I learned not to get my hopes up
Under the Nose      Or celebrate whats good and new
Chin                            In the fear that it may not last
Collarbone                I stopped living in the joy of those moments few
Under the Arm        But perhaps its time to allow the new day,
Top of the Head       To release any beliefs that make me afraid

Karate Chop             I acknowledge that these are well earned times,
Karate Chop              Well deserved and surely mine

Eyebrow                      I deserve to be happy
Side of the Eye          I deserve to celebrate
Under the Eye           This freedom
Under the Nose         Love
Chin                             Abundance
Collarbone                 And sense of joyful play
Under the Arm         Are who I really am
Top of the Head        And now its here to stay

Karate Chop                I give myself permission to acknowledge all that’s changed
Karate Chop                To know that from now onwards,
Karate Chop                Life is a different game

Eyebrow                      I have put in the sweat, the toil and tears
Side of the Eye           Its time to reap the gains
Under the Eye           If things look like they are too good to be true
Under the Nose        That’s only history raising its head again
Chin                             In this moment here and now
Collarbone                  I see how natural it seems
Under the Arm         To witness miracles unfold
Top of the Head        And gratefully welcome all they bring

Take a deep breath, and exhale slowly.  Drink some water and notice how you feel.

Lighter and brighter? Cheers!

Related EFT Script: “What’s good and new?”

Photo Credit:  Binu Fernandez

8 thoughts on “High Time (EFT script)

    1. Most of my EFT scripts rhyme! As it happens, whether it is the scripts or the poems, they are spontaneous – very little editing involved 🙂
      But I quite like rhyming EFT scripts. Gives the tapping a nice, steady tempo somehow…

  1. Rocking you are Sangeeta! I so enjoy the rhymes in your scripts and your poetry…it makes my heart come alive! 🙂 I have been experiencing a lot of lightness since I have been doing the previous 2 scripts back to back…this one is perfect now…like the icing on the cake! 🙂
    Much love and Gratitude…

  2. I second Deepti on the rhythmic poetry bit.
    I’m feeling all chirpy and happy at the moment. 🙂
    thnks for sharing!
    Love x

    1. Thank you Prodip. You can go through this blog to find more EFT scripts and if you like, get a copy of my book “Emotional Freedom Techniques” from any bookstore or online store. It is not possible for me to send individual mails to everyone.

      Thanks.

Leave a Reply

