Personal Freedom (EFT script)

Freedom

Freedom means different things to different people.  For many, it is representative of all that they desire to be, but feel constrained to do without.  An aspiration towards a way of being that seems difficult if not impossible to achieve.  The real freedom is to be found within ourselves – and only then will it show up in the outside circumstances.  This script came up in while working with one client.  I share it here for the benefit of those who may be struggling with their own version of an emotional confine of some sort.

The following assumes that you are familiar with Emotional Freedom Techniques.   You can refer to the one pager to get started and if you find it useful, you can always find more material on the net.  For a more thorough understanding, you may want to get hold of my book ‘Emotional Freedom Techniques’.

Karate Chop:      Even though I may feel trapped, Or permanently stuck, I allow myself to breathe free

Eyebrow:             To relax for this moment

Side of the Eye:    For one moment to simply be

Under the Eye:     Just for a moment, I will be kind to myself

Under the Nose:   And let myself smile

Chin:                          For no good rhyme or reason

Collarbone:           But just because its time

Under the Arm:    Its time to set myself free of my past

Top of the Head:   Of all worries and cares

Karate Chop:         To emerge from habits old and worn

Eyebrow:                 Stories too painful to tell

Side of the Eye:    I give myself permission to be free

Under the Eye:     Of all fears, projections and blames

Under the Nose:    I start with a clean chit

Chin:                          Revealing my true essence once again

Collarbone:             I allow myself to see

Under the Arm:     That inherently, I am free

Top of the Head:    I AM far more than this one limited story

Karate Chop:          Beyond this confining point of view, Exist infinite other options too

Eyebrow:                 Life can be easy, graceful

Side of the Eye:     Full of joy and peace too

Under the Eye:      Nothing is impossible

Under the Nose:    New ways will show

Chin:                          When I am ready

Collarbone:             Willing and accepting

Under the Arm:     Of all of life’s flow

Top of the Head:    Today I set myself free…,  To experience all I AM, all the love, joy and peace that is me.

Please try repeating the above routine two-three times, rest a few minutes and drink some water.  Then notice how you feel.  Please do share your feedback.

All good wishes!

Photo Credit:  Tanushree Vaidya

13 thoughts on “Personal Freedom (EFT script)

  1. Hello Sangeeta! I came across your blog through my Deepti. I was not in a very good shape when I started with this particular EFT. Its been 2 days now, I feel better and positive at the moment. I’m gonna carry on till the issue is completely out of my system. Many thanks.
    Love & light

    1. Thank you for sharing your results 🙂 Glad to hear that it has helped.

      Invite you to subscribe to this blog as I intend to put out EFT scripts and other tools on a more frequent basis.

      love and light

  2. Dear Sangeeta,
    Have been doing this and the “Road Less Travelled” script every night before I sleep for the past 5 days and it is such a Godsend….when I say the words aloud, “for one moment to simply be…” it is as if the whole emotional upheaval I am currently undergoing just flushes out…not only does it put me at peace, but takes me a step further into serenity. So deeply grateful for this…it has been life changing….I intend to continue this as a 21-day cycle so as to fully integrate it…
    PS: The rhymes make a HUGE difference…. 🙂
    love.

    1. Thank you for sharing that Deepti 🙂 Delighted to hear about how the scripts are helping you. And 21 days is a brilliant way to go… consistent practice pays rich rewards! All the very best.

      love and light

Leave a comment