EFT script for Overwhelm

Even those who are not empaths or sensitive to energies cannot help but notice that times are turbulent.   Changes are rapid, emotions are volatile and agility is the need of the hour.  If you feel like your plate is too full and life is dishing out more than you can handle, use this script to return to a balanced state.  Operating in haste, from anxiety or with knee jerk reactions will only accentuate the stress. If there is a conflict between the mind and the sensing/knowing, understand that you are moving towards a different way of operating – and the mind is simply trying to cope with fresh, additional inputs from an expanding awareness.  Allow these insights, because resisting them only leads to fatigue and confusion.

Clearing tools like EFT and a meditative practice are highly recommended at this point.  Drink plenty of water and rest whenever you need to.

Be kind to your self.  Take care of your self.

The following assumes that you are familiar with Emotional Freedom Techniques.   You can refer to the one pager to get started and if you find it useful, you can always find more material on the net.  For a more thorough understanding, you may want to get hold of my book ‘Emotional Freedom Techniques’.

Karate Chop: I don’t need to fix everything
It’s not my job to solve it all
Things are not imperfect
They are just beginning to evolve
Eyebrow: The way I look at things
Side of the Eye: Decides how I feel
Under the Eye: If I change my response
Under the Nose: Helplessness recedes
Chin: When I resist what is
Collarbone: I create doubt, fear and fatigue
Under the Arm: All my energy drains away
Top of the Head: There is nothing but dis-ease
Karate Chop: But when I accept the truth
Of whatever is right now
In that moment of non-resistance
I am able to see how
Eyebrow: Everything is perfect
Side of the Eye: And concurrently changing too,
Under the Eye: What else is possible
Under the Nose: What is it that I can now do
Chin: What energy can I embody
Collarbone: Who do I need to be
Under the Arm: So that I can think clearly
Top of the Head: Feel aligned in mind, spirit and body
Karate Chop: As I allow myself to relax
Knowing I am not alone,
That the universe is supporting me
I return to joy, ease and flow.

Repeat the above routine two-three times, rest a few minutes and drink some water.  Then notice how you feel.  Please do share your feedback.

All good wishes!

Photo Credit: Tanushree Vaidya

8 thoughts on “EFT script for Overwhelm

  1. Dear Sangeeta, Thank you for sharing yet another wonderful EFT script. Its been really helpful 🙂 I have mentioned about ur blog on mine – giving a reference to EFT. Hope that is OK with you.
    My deepest gratitude… Love & Light
    Supri

    1. Thanks for sharing that Supri.. always nice to hear that the scripts are being practiced and are helping! Also thanks for mentioning my blog on yours 🙂

      Good wishes! love and light

Leave a comment